The Lie of the Land (2014)

Legacy's fourth album originally began life as a Dave Morrissey solo project. The band finished as a working entity in April 2009 and no further recordings were planned.

In January 2013 Ciaran Ennis came back on board and the two decided to work on the project as a Celtic Legacy album as the material was already sounding like a natural follow-up to Guardian of Eternity. Both musicians worked on the material in their own studios with Dave handling all the music himself. While keeping the same musical direction, Ciaran decided to make the lyrics more contemporary, moving away from the myths and legend themes of previous albums.

The album was released on December 15th 2014.

  1. Awakening
  2. The Lie of the Land
  3. Emerald Eye
  4. The Body and the Blood
  5. Distant Shores
  6. My People
  7. Reckless Abandon
  8. Ghosts of the Past
  9. Journey's End

Produced by Dave Morrissey
Recorded at Dirty Dog Studios and Megatech Studios
April 2011 - September 2014

Dave Morrissey Guitars/Bass/Keyboards/Drums

Ciaran Ennis Vocals